Hello world!

This is my first first attempt at “blogging”.  I am headed on a journey… My destination is forever…. Forever juicing, forever health, forever love.  Welcome to my journey!

Last year, my weight and my emotions were up and down going all around.  With the constant sway of my emotions, my weight and eating habits were a sure way to follow how I was feeling.  On good days optimism prevailed, with optimism were delicious live juices, salads, gallons of water and nuts/seeds for snacking. On bad days pessimism prevailed, with that I inhaled large pizzas, half a gallon of ice cream and half a bottle of wine (I have wine on good days too! LoL)

The worst emotional eating day I ever had was almost a year ago to date.  The story goes as followed:  I decided to go on a fast, I needed a spiritual and a body cleanse. I wanted to juice for 21 days.  The fast was difficult in the beginning. Day 3 I felt the shift.  My energy levels were up, I found myself dancing and singing to my dishes and my little one’s laundry.  I felt amazing, just a cape short of super woman.  By day 12, I was on the path to conquer the world and I had a date with an ex boyfriend.  Not only had my energy levels gone through the roof, my body had done an almost total reset (I dropped 15 or so lbs). I knew I was ready for the date to wow razzle and dazzle this long lost love.

The date went terribly terribly wrong… I thought the direction of the union was to reclaim our long lost love but it only rehashed the why and the who’s of the origin of failure and how it could, would and should never last…  Devastated I flee home in tears and yearning… Yearning a comfort that love was not going to give me. Yearning for a feeling that only a cheesy delight would sustain.  I ordered a large thin crust pizza with bell peppers and mushrooms, I inhaled the entire thing in less than 5 minutes. Within an hour, I felt the consequences of going into solid foods during a cleanse.  My body had swollen up and I had welt marks all over my body as if I were beaten with a “switch” for some wrong doing.  Knowing the reason (going from a detox to eating “dirty” had shocked my immune system) I did not seek professional help until DAY 3.  Yes, 3 days and my body was still in shock! I went to my doctor and they prescribed an antihistamine.  In a weeks time the welts went a way but the swelling never went down….

Ever since that incident I have made myself more aware of how I feel and why I am feeling that way.  Though I still fall victim to my emotions and consume food products I should not, I am now more thoughtful in the process.  This awareness has also allowed me to question “why do I fall victim to bad food choices when I have thrived with such positive results in good food choices?”…  Well on this journey I will learn to follow the path of wellness and health through food and exercise.  I hope that you will join me and we can be an inspiration to one another.

loVe juIce

loVe heAlth

14 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. I HAD MY FIRST JUICER YESTERDAY SPINACH APPLE LEMON GINGER CARROT AND A SALAD I WAS GOOD ALL DAY UNTIL I GOT MY HANDS ON SOME COOKIES DANG WAS I NOT HAPPY I THREW THE REST OF THE COOKIES IN THE TRASH. TODAY’S MENU A FRUIT SMOOTHIE APPLE PINEAPPLE MANGO STRAWBERRY BANANA GRAPE. OH AND MOVED UP TO LEVEL 2 ON THE ELLIPTICAL.

    Like

  2. That was a great post. As you know I’m also an emotional eater and when I’m going through things I eat. But I’m on my way to a healthier me and also trying to eliminate all bad energy because that’s Also not good.

    Like

  3. Siiiigh..Gm all. So today is my first REAL day of my smoothie journey. Sweet potato and bananas w powdered flax seed and milk. Lonna i need some pointers. Im also starting my walking back today. Pray for me. Lol

    Like

    1. THAT IS WONDERFUL! Let’s make this your last sigh (lol) and get excited about juicing… You are making some excellent steps forward for your health. With my blog I just want to provide support to healthier living with my story, juicing, and motivation. I will put a smoothie recipe up for you all in the next blog… So proud and happy for you. Stay tuned!!!

      Like

  4. Woo Hoo!! You go Girl!

    I was excited for you when you shared what you’re up to.

    The Universe opens when we do what we love. And by your story, so does your body! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment